top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLa'Aura Flora

Transitions and the New Moon

Hey Hey Ya'll

It's been a little while since I "Werked" on my sight lately!!!

One, because I am busy as a busy be can bee!! I have two little boys both are in school and they just started 3rd adn 1st grade about two weeks ago. I, myself, am in school to be dun dun dun....An elementary school teacher. I spend quite a bit of time with my puppy Salud....as well as my neighbor, who is my best friend. So, now that I have that little get to know me segment and a wee bit of passive aggressive complainin' ( Ahem, I am excused ) Haha just kidding, I DO REALLY LOVE MY LIFE>>>>

Any who'da What'da

Tonight is the New Moon in Virgo. That is my sun sign. My birthday is in 21 minus 1 (?) days!! Woot! This moon is in my Eleventh house which falls in Leo...So who knew and so what, right? YUP!!! Also, Cool because I feel all fired up and full of energy to the possibilities of the NEW MOON, NEW ME, NEW AGE, and NEW YEAR. That's right friends, I am calling in the new. And yet, apart of that is in essence just adding NEW energy to what I already have going on. I AM CALLING IN A FOCUS ON THE FLOW.

~the flow of school

~the flow of motherhood

~the flow of this transition into my last year of twenties

~the flow of shifting out of shy and shame and into FOCUS, FORTUNATE, and FAIM

~the flow of loving creative chaos

~the flow of being single, sensuous, and studious

~the flow of being ME and of liking ME

I don't know why folks, but this feels big. It feels like transitioning into a state of mind, a space of being that is new, unique, and special. Allowing this shift to happen, knowing that I may run out of steam, get more grounded, and probably need to drink more water...

sOMe things that have been transpiring lately:

*my inner musician is coming out to play and I love this part of me so so very much!

*I have 0 close friends. I know odd right. I don't feel good or bad about this right now. It just is what it is. I have family. I have children. I have a community, and acquaintances. The eleventh house is about friendships and social circles and I just need to be honest about how "alone" not lonely I feel AND yet like my social circle is expanding. It's weird folks. Can you relate?

*This could have something to do with deleting my Facebook. Which won't be permanently deleted until my Birthday.. Coincidence? yes, unplanned... I love not being on there everyday. Being more intimate with myself rather than tempted to share little things or look at other's lives BUT I am worried I might "need" it or miss something. Hm.

*I have plans to write a book and record music. THIS IS SO EXCITING! I hope I keep up this enthusiasm I feel about it....and if not, I KNOW it'll come back around. I am dedicated.

*Did I mention I turn 29 in three weeks? Well, I do and if you find yourself reading this I would love the presence of you a) commenting here on what you're up to new moon b) sharing this site on you FB page as i would still like to be connected to my tribe just not that kinda connected right now and/or c) subscribing to my newsletter so you see my future blog posts! & Stay Awesome & Do it with Flare & Have a Wonder Full Fall I love y'ALL! Roar,

Aura Flora


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page